GUN

Glasgow rockers GUN have been forced to delay some shows from their Autumn 2021 tour until next year, after the whole band and management team contracted Covid over the last few months.

The delays caused by severe illness and slow recovery for some of the team have had a huge impact on progress of the forthcoming album The Calton Songs, so it has been pushed back – and accordingly so have the majority of the shows on the tour.

Between July and September 2021, ALL GUN band members and management contracted COVID-19 and were forced to halt work on the December album release completely – which has had a huge impact on the campaign plans.

GUN have been forced to rearrange a portion of their “Calton Songs Tour” is scheduled to conclude in March 2022. However, the show with the Dead Daisies on November 11th at the Cardiff Tramshed, Planet Rock’s Rockstock Festival on December 12th, and Hard Rock Hell ABC on November 13th, 2021, all remain in place.

Additionally, December shows on the 11th and 12th remain intact at the Glasgow Barrowland and Aberdeen Lemon Tree. The updated UK tour dates are available at https://www.gunofficial.co.uk/tour.

The first single from the album, a new semi-acoustic rendition of the band’s debut single Better Days, will be available on Friday, December 10th, via Cherry Red Records, with the album, The Calton Songs scheduled for release in March 2022.

GUN frontman Dante Gizzi said:

 

“We can only apologise to the world’s finest fans for moving these gigs, but we would like to play the new album while on tour. We’re all excited to see everyone over the next few months.

“It’s been a very difficult and indeed scary time for us, with some of the team becoming seriously ill and still not being fully recovered even now. Stay safe everyone and we will see you very soon. And now we can PROMISE you Better Days ahead!”

REVISED GUN TOUR DATES 21/22

2021

Thursday, November 11, 2021 -  The Tramshed, Cardiff with The Dead Daisies.

Friday, November 12 – Trecco Bay, Wales, Rockstock. 

Saturday, November 13 – Great Yarmouth, UK Hard Rock Hell, ABC.

Friday, 19 November – Queen Symphonic (Dante only) The London Palladium.

Friday, November 26 – WinterStorm Festival, Troon

Saturday, December 11 – Barrowland Ballroom Glasgow

Sunday, December 12 – The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen,

 

2022

Friday, 4 March 2022 – Manchester, Night People.

Saturday, 5 March – Hull, The Welly Club. 

Wednesday, 9 March – Newcastle, The Cluny.

Thursday, 10 March – Wolverhampton KK’s Steel mill. 

Friday, 11 March – Brighton, Mid Sussex Music Hall.

Saturday, 12 March – Dover, Booking Room.

Sunday, 13 March – Bath, Komedia.

Monday, 14 March – Milton Keynes, The Stables.

Thursday, 17 March -  Stoke on Trent, Eleven.

Friday, 18 March – Bradford, Night Train.

Saturday, 19 March – London, Camden Power Haus.

Saturday, 26 March – Buckley, Tivoli.

 

FOR MORE INFORMATION

w/ https://www.gunofficial.co.uk

 

or please contact:

rob@sonicpr.co.uk