Orbital have today reissued their landmark self-titled 1991 debut album, known to fans as ‘The Green Album’, via London Records.

Reissue formats include a 4LP Box Set, 4CD Box Set, Black and Coloured 2LP, 2CD, and Cassette, pre-order here. All tracks have been fully remastered by Orbital’s Phil and Paul Hartnoll for the very first time. Additionally, for Record Store Day tomorrow,  April 20, ‘The Green Album’ will be available exclusively on red & green splatter double vinyl at participating stores.

33 years after its initial release, and over 10 years since it was last pressed on vinyl, the remastered ‘Green Album’ is still wowing critics, with Mojo described the album as “game-changing” in a five-star review. The Sunday Times also call the album “game-changing”, adding that Orbital “paved the way for countless other electronic bands.”

Originally released on September 30, 1991, ‘The Green Album’ contains landmark Orbital tracks including their breakthrough 1990 single ‘Chime’, and the evergreen comedown classic ‘Belfast’. The comprehensive reissue package also includes early Orbital favourites like ‘Satan’ plus previously unavailable tracks, making it a must have for fans of the pioneering electronic music duo.

As part of the album celebrations Orbital released the brand new track ‘Tonight In Belfast’, a collaboration with David Holmes & DJ Helen featuring Mike Garry, while also revisiting their pre-Green Album EPs with a series of ‘Orbital LED’s’ (Limited Edition Drops). Again, these are fully remastered versions of the duo’s original 12” EP series, with brand new artwork by Julian House. Fans will be alerted to these extremely limited releases on the day of release. The first two drops in the series ‘Chime’ & ‘Omen’ are both sold out.

Orbital recently embarked on ‘The Green + Brown Album – Live’ Tour’, which sees the pioneering duo revisit and reinterpret both albums in their entirety, including performing several of the tracks live for the very first time. The tour started last month in the US where Orbital will appear twice at Coachella Festival before returning for the UK leg later this month..

30 years on from their legendary 1994 set, regularly cited as one of the greatest gigs of all time and with turning the festival on to live dance music, Orbital have also been confirmed to perform at this summer’s Glastonbury Festival.

Since reuniting with London Records, Orbital have released the 2022 compilation ’30 Something’, which contained reworks, remakes, remixes and re-imaginings of their landmark tracks, and last year’s critically acclaimed new studio album ‘Optical Delusion’ which gave Orbital their first UK Album Chart Top 10 album since 1999’s ‘Middle Of Nowhere’.


UK Dates

April 24        Exeter, The Great Hall

April 25        Southampton, O2 Southampton Guildhall

April 26        Birmingham, O2 Institute Birmingham

April 27        London, Troxy

April 28        Nottingham, Rock City

May 2          Bristol, Bristol Beacon

May 3          Glasgow, The Barrowland Ballroom

May 4          Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse

May 5          Dublin, Vicar Street

Tickets from https://www.orbitalofficial.com/live/

May 23 -26      Bearded Theory Festival

June 26 – 30    Glastonbury Festival, The Park Stage

July 25 – 28      Latitude Festival

Sept 14            Dreamland Margate – co-headline with Leftfield



*Indicates previously unreleased content



A1  The Moebius

A2  Speed Freak

A3  Macro Head           

B1  Oolaa

B2  Desert Storm



C1  Fahrenheit 303

C2  Steel Cube Idolatry

C3  High Rise          

D1  Chime (Live)

D2  Midnight (Live)

D3  Belfast   

LP3 [Deluxe Boxset Only]

A1  Torpedo town (PKA ‘untitled’)   

A2  Satan               

B1  L.C.1    

B2  Belfast / Wasted (Wasted Vocal Mix)

B3  Crime    


LP4  [Deluxe Boxset Only]

C1  Fahrenheit 3D3   

C2  Open Mind Jam*

C3  The Other One *

D1  Satan (Rhyme and Reason Vocal Mix)

D2  Midnight (Sasha Remix)                 


CD 1

01 The Moebius

02 Speed Freak

03 Oolaa

04 Desert Storm

05 Fahrenheit 303

06 Steel Cube Idolatry

07 High Rise

08 Chime (Live)

09 Midnight (Live)


11 I Think Its Disgusting

CD 2

01 Torpedo town (PKA ‘untitled’)   

02 Macro Head

03 Satan    

04 L.C.1    

05 Belfast / Wasted (Wasted Vocal Mix)

06 Crime    

07 Fahrenheit 3D3

08 Open Mind Jam *

09 The Other One*

10 Satan (Rhyme and Reason Vocal Mix)

11 Midnight (Sasha Remix)

CD 3 [Deluxe Box Set Only]

1 Chime 12”

2 Deeper 12”   

3 Omen – The Fool

4 Omen – The Tower

5 2 Deep   

6 Open Mind   

7 Midnight    

8 Choice   

9 Analogue Test Feb ’90

10 Choice (Eye and I Mix)

CD 4 [Deluxe Box Set Only]*

1          Synergy (Live)

            1.1 Satan

            1.2 LC1

            1.3 Chime

            1.4 Son of Chime

2          Mystery Gig 1991 (Live)

2.1  Choice

2.2  Fahrenheit 303

2.3  Chime / Crime

2.4  BIT

2.5  Oolaa

2.6  Speed Freak

w/ https://orbitalofficial.com/